National Merit Scholarship Commended Students

2017 National merit scholarship commended students Jessica Cohen, Tomas Herrera, Anya Justin, Nyi-Rein Kyaw, Cynthia Ma, Ethan Maslyn, and Corrado Mazzarelli

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation has announced the names of about 34,000 commended students in the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program.  We are proud to announce that (pictured L-R) Cynthia Ma, Corrado Mazzarelli, Anya Justin, Jessica Cohen, Nyi-Rein Kyaw, Tomas Herrera, and Ethan Maslyn are being recognized for the exceptional academic promise demonstrated by their outstanding performance.  Commended students place among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2018 competition by taking the 2016 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.  Congratulations to all of you on this significant achievement!