Contact Us

CONTACT INFORMATION

The Spackenkill Union Free School District is comprised of four schools: Spackenkill High School, Todd Middle School, Hagan Elementary School and Nassau Elementary School. The district office and business office are located behind the Todd Middle School.

If you have a question, comment, or concern, Spackenkill personnel want to hear from you. Below is the contact information for the district office, business office, and each school. Please contact the schools directly, by phone or in person, with time-sensitive information.

For information about contacting the Board of Education, please CLICK HERE.
 

District Office

Click any of the names below to send an email to a specific office staff member. If your browser doesn't connect to the email address, please manually type email address in your email.

SUFSD District Office / Administration and Business Offices

Hours: 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
(summer hours - 7 a.m.-3:30 p.m.)

15 Croft Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
T: 845-463-7800
F: 845-463-7804

DIRECTIONS at www.MapQuest.com

Dr. Paul M. Fanuele, Superintendent of Schools
paul.fanuele@sufsdny.org

Sandra  Barbieri,  
Secretary to the Superintendent/District Clerk
sandra.barbieri@sufsdny.org


 

Dr. Lori Mulford, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum, Instruction and Pupil Personnel
lori.mulford@sufsdny.org

Judy Hein, Secretary to Assistant Superintendent
judy.hein@sufsdny.org

Kathy Santariga, Pupil Personnel Secretary
kathy.santariga@sufsdny.org



Michele Moloney, School Business Administrator 
michele.moloney@sufsdny.org

 

Pamela Carpenter,  Assistant to School Business Administrator
pam.carpenter@sufsdny.org

 

Doreen Wright, Transportation Director
doreen.wright@sufsdny.org

Lisa French, School Lunch Director
lisa.french@sufsdny.org

Dave Downes, Director of Facilities & Grounds
dave.downes@sufsdny.org

Michelle Alessandrello, Central Registration and Secretary to the Director of Facilities
michelle.alessandrello@sufsdny.org

 



Valerie MurphyTreasurer
valerie.murphy@sufsdny.org

Bill Fiege, Senior Accounts Clerk
bill.fiege@sufsdny.org

Deirdre CaamanoHuman Resources
deirdre.caamano@sufsdny.org


  

 

Mary Forsell, Public Information Officer
mary.forsell@sufsdny.org

Steve Doughty, School Resource Officer
steve.doughty@sufsdny.org
(phone messages to high school: 845-463-7810 x507)



 

SCHOOLS

SHS

Spackenkill High School (grades 9-12)

Hours: 7:28 a.m.-2:04 p.m.

112 Spackenkill Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
T: 845-463-7810
F: 845-463-7826

DIRECTIONS at www.MapQuest.com

Steven Malkischer, Principal
steven.malkischer@sufsdny.org

Geri Vasely, Secretary to the Principal
geri.vasely@sufsdny.org

Kenneth Lewis, Assistant Principal
ken.lewis@sufsdny.org

Karen Nardis, Secretary to the Assistant Principal
karen.nardis@sufsdny.org


 

Todd MS

Orville A. Todd Middle School (grades 6-8)

Hours: 7:45 a.m.-2:27 p.m.

11 Croft Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
T: 845-463-7830
F: 845-463-7832

DIRECTIONS www.MapQuest.com

Daniel DohertyPrincipal
daniel.doherty@sufsdny.org

Dustyn Cormier, Assistant Principal
dustyn.cormier@sufsdny.org

Tina Jarc, Secretary to the Principal
tina.jarc@sufsdny.org

Diana Petrocca, Secretary to the Assistant Principal
diana.petrocca@sufsdny.org


 

 Hagan School

Hagan Elementary School (grades 3-5)

Hours: 8:45 a.m.-2:45 p.m.

42 Hagan Drive
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
T: 845-463-7840
F: 845-463-7881

DIRECTIONS at www.MapQuest.com

John Farrell, Principal
john.farrell@sufsdny.org

Pat Sample, Secretary to the Principal
pat.sample@sufsdny.org

Diane Pitcairn, Secretary
diane.pitcairn@sufsdny.org

Nassau School

Nassau Elementary School (grades K-2)

Hours: 8:45 a.m.-2:45 p.m.

7 Nassau Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
T: 845-463-7844
F: 845-463-7842

DIRECTIONS at www.MapQuest.com

Erik Lynch,
Principal
erik.lynch@sufsdny.org

Christine Contelmo, Secretary
christine.contelmo@sufsdny.org